Skip to content ↓
Kingsnorth Primary School

KingsnorthChurch of England Primary School

Full Governing Body

Joint Local Governing Body Structure (March 2019)

Miss Anne Locke          - Joint Chair of Joint LGB - Director Appointed (Aquila MAT)

Mrs Laura Paine            - Joint Chair of Joint LGB - Parent Governor (Kingsnorth)

Rev Caroline Mansley   - Director Appointed (Aquila MAT) (ex-officio)

Rev Chris Maclean        - Director Appointed (Aquila MAT) (ex-officio)

Miss Susan Manners    - Director Appointed (Aquila MAT)

Mr Chris Myers               - Vice Chair of Joint LGB - Director Appointed (Aquila MAT)

Mrs Sue Richardson      - Director Appointed (Aquila MAT)

Miss Alison Clark           - Director Appointed (Aquila MAT)

Mr Iain Witts                    - Executive Headteacher (Staff Governor) (ex-officio)

Mrs Jane Wright             - Staff Governor (Kingsnorth)

Mrs Rebecca Lee            - Staff Governor (Brenzett)

Mrs Amanda Love          - Co-opted Governor

Mrs Louise de Than       - Parent Governor (Kingsnorth)

According to the scheme of delegation, there are currently FOUR formal vacancies on the Joint LGB - two parent governors (Brenzett), one Director Appointed and one co-opted governor.

The following are invited to meetings for their expertise:

Mrs Cassie Young           - Head of School (Brenzett)

Mrs Sue Sullivan              - Head of School/Deputy Headteacher (Kingsnorth)

Miss Melissa Fellows      - School Finance Officer


Mrs Janet White               - Clerk to Governors

Miss Alison Smith            - Assistant Clerk to Governors


To view information about the LGB governor's business interests or the Scheme of Delegation for the Joint Local Governing Body of Kingsnorth and Brenzett CE Primary Schools please use the download links below.